From specialists
for patients

Atesos - Swiss hip implants

We are a privately owned manufacturer of orthopaedic implants with a team of highly experienced specialists in the medtech field.

Our products are designed and manufactured in Switzerland and have been successfully implanted for over 10 years worldwide.

We see Swiss quality not only as a motto, but as an obligation to a high level of safety and responsible innovation.

swiss-quality_since_2009

Focus

Symposium in Dresden

On November 6th, 2021 there will be a symposium on the topic of "cementless hip arthroplasty".

Unas short stem portfolio extension

Our Pyramid product family has had a new addition in May 2021: The Unas short stem for minimally invasive access.

New team member

Another team member is supporting us in the area of quality, regulatory affairs and complaints since February 2021.

Clinical follow-up Unas

The Unas short stem is successfully used since over a year now! We proudly present the clinical follow-up of the first implantation at University Hospital Schleswig-Holstein in Lübeck, Germany in March 2021: The results are impressive: Lateral approach applied and total OR time of 55 minutes from first cut to suturing (on right side). The left side was successfully operated seven months later. Interested to get more info? Get in contact

First implantation Pyramid in Vietnam

We are pleased about the first application of our Pyramid hip system in Vietnam in January 2022. Congratulations to the whole team involved! Are you interested in a high-precision Swiss product? We would be happy to provide you with information about the application and product range.

Unas short stem extension

Our Pyramid product family got a new member since May 2021: the Unas short stem system for minimally invasive access.

Product highlights

Pyramid hip stems

The PYRAMID hip stem is based on an implant concept that has been producing good clinical results for over the past 20 years. The choice of material, the offset concept, the range of sizes and the design of the surface for uncemented anchoring correspond to the latest state of art …

Great combination possibilities

The Pyramid hip system includes a wide range of stems and cups for a wide range of indications and all common approaches.

One set of instruments for all applications

Due to the unidirectional macrostructure, the Pyramid press-fit acetabular cup has a good positioning behaviour and excellent primary stability. The shell is made of a Ti6Al4V alloy, has a constant oversize compared to the nominal diameter for all sizes and is flattened at the pole …

Pyramid stems

The Pyramid hip stem was established on an implant concept based on over 20 year of good clinical outcome worldwide. Material, offset concept, size range and surface structure for cementless anchoring are chosen according to the latest state-of-the-art.

Great combination options

The Pyramid hip system encloses a broad range of stems and cups for many indications and all common types of access. Each component can be combined with each other making it a versatile system.

One set of instruments for all applications

Reduce to the max when it comes to instruments! Easily combinable, easily manoeuvrable, easily cleanable. And still top notch Swiss quality to rely on. One set of instruments that can be used for all different stems and cups.

Von Spezialisten
für Patienten

Atesos - Schweizer Hüftimplantate

Wir sind ein privat geführter Hersteller von orthopädischen Implantaten mit einem Team von sehr erfahrenen Spezialisten im Bereich der Medizintechnik.

Unsere Produkte werden in der Schweiz entwickelt und hergestellt und seit über 10 Jahren weltweit erfolgreich implantiert.

Wir verstehen Schweizer Qualität nicht nur als Motto, sondern als Verpflichtung zu einem hohen Maß an Sicherheit und verantwortungsvoller Innovation.

Swiss quality implants since 2009

Fokus

Symposium in Dresden

Am 06.11.2021 findet ein Symposium zum Thema „zementfreie Hüftendoprothetik“ statt.

Unas-Kurzschaft Erweiterung

Seit Mai 2021 bekam unsere Produktfamilie Pyramid Zuwachs: Der Unas-Kurzschaft für den minimalinvasiven Zugang.

Neues Teammitglied

Seit Februar 2021 unterstützt uns ein weiteres Teammitglied im Bereich Qualität, Regulatory Affairs und Reklamationswesen.

Unas klinischer Follow-Up

Der Unas Kurzschaft wird bereits ein Jahr erfolgreich eingesetzt! Wir sind stolz den klinischen Follow-Up der ersten Unas-OP am Universitätsklinikum Schleswig-Holstein in Lübeck zu präsentieren: Das Resultat vom März 2021 mittels lateralem Zugang und einer OP-Dauer von 55 Minuten von erstem Schnitt bis zur Naht (rechte Seite) lässt sich sehen! Die linke Seite wurde sieben Monate später ebenfalls erfolgreich operiert. Interesse für mehr Info? Kontaktieren Sie uns

Erstimplantation Pyramid in Vietnam

Wir freuen uns über die Erstanwendung unseres Pyramid Hüftsystems in Vietnam im Januar 2022. Herzliche Gratulation dem ganzen involvierten Team! Interessieren Sie sich für ein hochpräzises Schweizer Produkt? Gerne geben wir Ihnen Auskunft über Anwendung und Produktsortiment.

Unas Kurzschaft Erweiterung

Seit März 2021 bekam unsere Produktfamilie Pyramid Zuwachs: Die Unas-Kurzschaft Erweiterung für den minimalinvasiven Zugang.

Produkthighlights

Pyramidschäfte

Der PYRAMID Hüftschaft basiert auf einem Implantatkonzept, welches seit über 20 Jahren zu guten klinischen Ergebnissen führt. Werkstoffwahl, Offsetkonzept, Grössensortiment und die Gestaltung der Oberfläche zur unzementierten Verankerung entsprechen dem neuesten Stand des Wissens …

Grosse Kombinationsvielfalt

Das Pyramid Hüftsystem umfasst eine grosse Bandbreite an Schäften und Pfannen für eine breite Indikation und allen gängigen Zugängen.

Ein Instrumentarium für alle Anwendungen

Die Pyramid Press-Fit Hüftpfanne verfügt, bedingt durch die unidirektionale Makrostruktur, über ein gutes Setzverhalten und eine ausgezeichnete Primärstabilität. Die Schale ist aus einer Ti6Al4V-Legierung hergestellt, hat gegenüber dem Nenndurchmesser für alle Grössen ein konstantes Übermass und ist am Pol abgeflacht …

Pyramidschäfte

Der PYRAMID Hüftschaft basiert auf einem Implantatkonzept, welches seit über 20 Jahren zu guten klinischen Ergebnissen führt. Werkstoffwahl, Offsetkonzept, Grössensortiment und die Gestaltung der Oberfläche zur unzementierten Verankerung entsprechen dem neuesten Stand des Wissens.

Grosse Kombinationsvielfalt

Das Pyramid Hüftsystem umfasst eine grosse Bandbreite an Schäften und Pfannen für eine breite Indikation und allen gängigen Zugängen.

Ein Instrumentarium für alle Anwendungen

Einfach verständlich, leicht zu bedienen und einfach reinigbar: Unser Instrumenten-Set haben wir soweit optimiert, dass für alle Anwendungen nur ein Set gebraucht wird, sei es für zementierte Schäfte, unzementierte Schäfte, Kurzschäfte oder die verschiedenen Hüftpfannen. Alles in gewohnter Schweizer Qualität, was sonst?